1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

Newbie here - 2009 Sierra Denali Aftermarket Performance

Discussion in 'Chevy Silverado Forum (GMC Sierra)' started by wwtpengr, Jul 27, 2009.

1. wwtpengr

wwtpengr New Member

Just joined the fourum and looks like there is a great deal of knowledgeable members here. Looking for some good impartial advice based on your own experiences.

Here's the deal. I just "caved in" and bought my fourth GMC Sierra, the top of the line Denali Model Year 2009. I absolutely love it. I'm looking to add some aftermarket performance enhancements and have an enormous amount of data, some conflicting, on what is best.

What I am looking for is to increase my 0-60 times. Plain and simple. I have no desire for a top end speed, just low end torque to blow away the punks in their Mustang GTs. :happy: Yes, I am approaching 40 and have no real need for this but it is the juvenille in me coming out. Can never get enough low end torque or horsepower.

The three items I believe would increase my 0-60 times in order of cost are:

1. Cold Air Intake
    2. True Dual Exhaust
    3. Supercharger

I already know this but then it gets into the exhaustive research on what is best.

1. Cold Air Intakes
    K&N - seems like it is most popular
    True Flow
    Volant
    AEM
    Injen

2. True Dual Exhaust
    Magnaflow
    Borla
    Flowmaster

3. Supercharger
    Centrifigual blower
    Roots Type Blower