1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Programmer Recommendations 2007 Silverado Classic 5.3

Discussion in 'Chevy Silverado Forum (GMC Sierra)' started by kcox15, Dec 6, 2012.

1. kcox15

kcox15 New Member

I have a 2007 Silverado Classic 5.3L V8. Im new to this whole truck thing and was thinking about getting a programmer. A friend of mine recommended the Hypertec Max Energy Programmer as well as the Hyperpac. The list of possibilities goes on and on. Does anyone have any recommendations that would work well with my truck that are in a decent price range?

Also I should mention that I put a 2.5in lift in the front a 1in rear as well as Toyo All-Terains (285/70/17). I also put in skyjacker nitro8000 shocks all around. Not sure if those specs make a difference in what I should get.

Thank again
    Kenny
  2. SurrealOne

SurrealOne Former Member 1000 Posts

Diablosport InTune and a custom tune from a tuner ... so that you get the absolute most out of the handheld device. [MENTION=32828]06MonteSS[/MENTION] on this site does custom tunes and also bundles his tunes with Diablosport products. PM him if you have questions. I'm running one of his tunes on my truck, have been for the better part of a year, and am an extremely satisfied customer.
  3. kcox15

kcox15 New Member

how much do they generally run?
  4. stchman

stchman New Member 1000 Posts