1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

(Rants and Raves) Something you guys should know about Cold Air Intakes...

Discussion in 'Games Forum' started by DrewsZ71, Feb 27, 2009.

1. DrewsZ71

DrewsZ71 New Member 100 Posts

Im going to tell you guys some good info about cold air intakes...but first I just want you all to know a few little things about myself and where Im coming from on this and future subjects. Since I was a kid, Ive been a gear head and mainly just an automotive guy. Yes most guys make this claim but it was different for me. I graduated high school at age 17 and went off to different colleges and vocational schools. I was fortunate enough to meet one of G.M.'s executive people in charge of research and development for the region I was in. I was hired within his region to study and particiate in various projects. In that time I met some of the smartest automotive guys on the planet (at least I thought so) and learned a vast amount of knowledge, and would like to share some of it with you. My main concern is letting everyone know the myths and truths about different aftermarket products. I don't claim to be the holy grail of automotive knowledge, but I sure as hell didn't sit in an office selling K&N dyno sheets to put on TV...lol OK enough about that.

....Cold Air Intakes....