Newest Gallery Photos

1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

Rear ended someone

Discussion in 'Chevy Blazer Forum (GMC Jimmy)' started by frenchlake, Aug 7, 2009.

1. frenchlake

frenchlake New Member

I have a problem, I rear ended someone with my boyfriend's truck last night. It wasn't so bad, but I've never done that before. We exchanged insurance numbers, driver's license numbers, and phone numbers, but made no report to the poilce as no one was hurt. When I did call 911 for the proper protocol, the dispatch lady told me that both of us need to report it to a police station within the next ten days and then give my insurance company the report. I just dont wanna be screwed over here. Does this sound correct?? It was so minor on a late 90's Toyota Corolla. Will this be expensive?? how much do these kinds of body kits or whatever cost? I'd imagine it'll just the bumper. Thanks for the input in advance!

Last edited: Aug 7, 2009
  2. Jimmiee

Jimmiee Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

Welcome to GMTC. Here in Nevada it's mandatory you report the accident within 10 days. If you do not you can be cited and pay a fine. Your best bet is to call your insurance company and let them deal with it. After all that is why you pay them isn't it?

3. vncj96

vncj96 Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts