Remember your first car?

Discussion in 'The Coffee Shop ~ Chit Chat' started by BornAgainBiker55, Mar 17, 2017.

1. BornAgainBiker55

BornAgainBiker55 Rockstar 100 Posts

I passed by a junkyard the other day and noticed a heap similar to the first car I owned, a 1990 Isuzu Trooper 4x4. I remember paying out $500 for it, cash, in 2000. I remember it's untimely demise of an idiot kid not taking care of it and needing over $3,000 in repairs after thinking we were both invincible vs any terrain in existence. Shockingly, rocks are stronger than a steel bumper. It was towed away for parts.

Then I thought it could be fun to just reminisce about our first car here. I googled some pictures that are the same model / color for grins too. 1990 Isusu Trooper Front 3-4.jpg 1990 Isusu Trooper Interior.jpg 1990 Isusu Trooper Rear 3-4.jpg

thegawd likes this.
  2. garagerog

garagerog Member

I'm old so bare with me, first car after I graduated HS in 67 was 64 Impala 2 door hardtop,327 with slip and slide. Don't believe those old back seat tales, there was actually more room in the front bench seat once you navigated around the steering wheel. Nice feature of the 62-65 impalas was a built in bottle cap opener under the steering column, there was a notch there with a sheet metal screw that had no purpose other than to pry a bottle cap off. I always surmised that the engineer that designed that steering column liked his brewskis.

thegawd likes this.
  3. thegawd

thegawd Rockstar 2 Years 1000 Posts