1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Should I be thinking about the Suburban?

Discussion in 'Chevy Suburban Forum (GMC Yukon XL)' started by ForkEvolution, Nov 24, 2008.

1. ForkEvolution

ForkEvolution New Member

Hey everyone,

Im new to the fourms so first of all I hope I can meet all of you. Im 16, and I'm most likely going to be lucky enough to get a car within the next two years. My question here is, should I get the Suburban? Now I know this depends on the circumstances, so Ill explain. Ive always liked the Suburban. I've always liked its look, my friend had it and I loved riding in it, and in my favoruite show the Sopranos, Tony Soprano drove one for the first couple of seasons. When I get my first vehicle, I know I want an SUV for sure. It would be mostly used for short drives I guess as I'll be going to University when I get it, so not a crazy amount of mileage for the first few years, or for most of the year excluding the summer at least. At the same time I want it to be able to hande winter well, rough weather, and just times when I need it. I know the gas mileage is its strong con, so thats really the only reason why Im asking, if its worth it for the mileage or not. My other idea right now for my first vehicle is a Nissan X-Terra, just for the interest of anyone.

As for the Suburban, I would definently be acquiring a used model, although im not exactly sure how old I would have to buy it, as this is up to those that would most likely be paying, my parents :lol: