Newest Gallery Photos

1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

Southern Comfort conversions

Discussion in 'Chevy Truck Accessories' started by XS ive, Oct 8, 2009.

1. XS ive

XS ive Rockstar 100 Posts

Hi all. I am a newb in forums and also a new Silverado owner. I bought a 2008 CC LTZ Southern Comfort conversion. I have no idea what the conversion entails and am looking for information on same. I have a few questions. I tried the search button but didn't have much luck. SC went out of business about 3 months ago and the site is down as well.
    I am assuming it has 6" ProComp lift beacuse it has ProComp rims and tires.
    It also has a dual exhaust but I have no idea what brand?
    I am also curious if SC would have reflashed the ECU for the taller tires?
    Thanks in advance.
    Chas.

2. pmf608

pmf608 Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

because you bought it that way, it was probably programmed to the larger tires. The southern comfort is mainly an appearance pacakage as far as I know - it would include your lift/wheels/tires, the 2-tone paint, and if you have any, some sort of interior upgrade or modification - such as carbon fiber dash trim, or 2-tone seats, etc. I know lots of these conversion companies seem to fly under the radar a bit and it can be extremely difficult to find information about them.

3. silveradotrailblazer

silveradotrailblazer Epic Member 5+ Years ROTM Winner 5000 Posts