Tahoe/Yukon Like Suburban?

Discussion in 'Chevy Tahoe Forum (GMC Yukon, Cadillac Escalade)' started by ForkEvolution, Nov 25, 2008.

1. ForkEvolution

ForkEvolution New Member

Hey everyone,

"Im new to the fourms so first of all I hope I can meet all of you. Im 16, and I'm most likely going to be lucky enough to get a car within the next two years. My question here is, should I get the Suburban? Now I know this depends on the circumstances, so Ill explain. Ive always liked the Suburban. I've always liked its look, my friend had it and I loved riding in it, and in my favoruite show the Sopranos, Tony Soprano drove one for the first couple of seasons. When I get my first vehicle, I know I want an SUV for sure. It would be mostly used for short drives I guess as I'll be going to University when I get it, so not a crazy amount of mileage for the first few years, or for most of the year excluding the summer at least. At the same time I want it to be able to hande winter well, rough weather, and just times when I need it. I know the gas mileage is its strong con, so thats really the only reason why Im asking, if its worth it for the mileage or not. My other idea right now for my first vehicle is a Nissan X-Terra, just for the interest of anyone.

As for the Suburban, I would definently be acquiring a used model, although im not exactly sure how old I would have to buy it, as this is up to those that would most likely be paying, my parents :lol:

Anyways, any specific advice on whether I should think of purchasing one or not, and things like if I do what year/model etc etc. Any help at all is great."

Thats my situation. I received some comments saying that the Tahoe or Yukon would be better suited to my needs. Based upon my needs as described above, can you guys give your judgment?

Thanks alot for your time, and thanks in advance for helping me out.

2. 95CTburb19

95CTburb19 Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts