1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

The "real" Big Build Thread!

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Gadget Tech' started by zigger215, Nov 4, 2011.

1. zigger215

zigger215 Member 2 Years 500 Posts

Hello and welcome to my build thread, so first thing is first, small bit of history. My name is Charlie and I have been installing since I was 16, I am currently 24. I have worked in two different shops and have done an extensive amount of projects on my own in my own shop. Currently I am an apprentice in the IBEW trying to get a grip on the AC world, I am also going to school for my Electrical Engineering Degree. I have 1 year left in the apprenticeship and 2 remaining in my Electrical Engineering studies. You could say I have an unhealthy addiction to all things electrical but my main passion is and probably always will be the installation of mobile electronics.

This thread will be broke down into three segments… The first will be about the sound system, the second will be about the auto start and the third will be about the complete conversion of my interior lighting to LED (this has been a hot topic on the forum so I hope this thread helps out)

On a side not I wanted to say that I have been a part of the NASIOC forum for a long time and I have to say, this forum is WAAAAYYYYY friendlier and actually pays off as a help resource to GM enthusiasts.

first and foremost, i feel the need to introduce you to my assistant, it has given me quite the unfair advantage over my projects.
    my assistant.jpg