1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Tire size

Discussion in 'Chevy Truck Accessories' started by reggiecab2000, Sep 24, 2011.

1. reggiecab2000

reggiecab2000 Member

Hey guys,
    i am getting new tries within the next week and whatever brand they are my aim is for 33X12.5 (305/70R16).
    I have a leveling kit in the front and a 3 inch fabtech spindle lift. I have been running 275/60R20 wrangler silent armors for about 3 years now and only rubbed on the left side (due to the GM lean!!!) until the 3 inch lift.
    My wheels will have a 0 offset.
    im just wondering ( but will obviously find out soon) if i will have any rubbing issues with this size.
    thanks
  2. Rockstarrchevy81

Rockstarrchevy81 New Member 1000 Posts

Hey man you will not have any trouble clearing the 33 12.50's with 3 inch lift.
  3. Mean_Green_95

Mean_Green_95 New Member 1000 Posts

Just curious, why are you going from a 20" to a 16"?
  4. reggiecab2000

reggiecab2000 Member