Tonneau Cover

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by DreamingDear, Mar 2, 2010.

1. DreamingDear

DreamingDear New Member

Hello All! I am looking into buying a tonneau Cover, but there are so many styles! Which have you found to be the best/most hassle free (I'm a girl and don't want to have to heft anything)?

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2010
  2. retired2001

retired2001 Epic Member 5+ Years 5000 Posts

Welcome to the site! I've seen a lot of folks say the "X-tang" cover is good, for soft covers. If you are looking at hard covers, "ARE" makes a good quality cover. I'm sure there are more, but as I don't have one myself I'd hate to recommend any. Good luck!

3. 2wheelmudder

2wheelmudder Rockstar 100 Posts

i got a tonneau masters tonneau cover, pretty quick to switch over easy install, except the clamps are kinda crappy, i bought from auto anything they usually give you a good deal on buying and shipping and welcome to the site!

4. XS ive

XS ive Rockstar 100 Posts

Welcome to the site. I had an Extang on a previous truck and it held up great. I was actually looking at the Extang Full-Tilt for this truck but am now leaning towards fiberglass. If all goes well with taxes I will be looking at an ARE.

5. 99'HEARTBEAT

99'HEARTBEAT Epic Member Staff Member 5+ Years ROTM Winner 1000 Posts Platinum Contributor