Tore tendons & Ligaments in my foot at work today..... WARNING! Graphic pic

Discussion in 'The Coffee Shop ~ Chit Chat' started by Bigbomber, Oct 5, 2011.

1. Bigbomber

Bigbomber New Member

Had a really bad day today tearing parts of my right foot for the second time in 9 years.I work as an Educational assistant and was showing a child the proper way to kick a soccer ball when all my weight fell on my foot as it turned to the inside.I went to the hospital and spent the entire afternoon getting X-rays and having it wrapped.They say its not broken but i think it is as i can't put any weight on it.I'm off the next five days as we get a long weekend, so here is hoping it heals by then as i can't miss anymore time because i just started my job 1 month ago.I was just hoping that all my GMTruck Club friends here might pray to the man upstairs for me for a quick recovery.I guess you guys will be seeing alot of me the next 5 days,don't worry i won't show you anymore pics. . P1010491.jpg
  2. Caddiac

Caddiac New Member

Man, that sucks! I hope there is nothing wrong with it. X-ray won't show a tendon or ligament damage. I hope they did not give you any thing for pain that you can't wash down with a good beer. LOL
  3. murdog94

murdog94 New Member

Come here i have a hammer and a saw we can match up the other one!

Prayers for a speedy recovery bud!
  4. Als09Sierra

Als09Sierra New Member

Sorry to hear that, and see it Big B. Good luck with the recovery. I've had a few sprains and they can be more painful than a break. Will send my prayers for a speedy recovery.
  5. tbplus10

tbplus10 Super Moderator Staff Member

So then it wasnt actually the proper way to kick a ball was it?
    Hope ya recover fast.
  6. ajarman

ajarman New Member

Sorry to hear it BigB, but do look forward to seeing you on here more! Hope you have a speedy recovery and get back to your new job!!
  7. phoebeisis

phoebeisis New Member

I'LL SAY A PRAYER.