1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Tow Haul Fuse Location

Discussion in 'GM Electrical Tech' started by kenvb, Aug 5, 2009.

1. kenvb

kenvb New Member

Hello gang,
    feel kinda stupid asking this, because I am a licenced Auto mechanic, I just bought this 99 Silverado 1500 2 wh drive and the Tow haul doesnt work, no broken wires coming from shifter, and no owners manual to find the fuse, can someone tell me where the Tow haul fuse is? if there is one.
    a copy of the fuse location from a owners manual would be great if someone could email or fax it .

I took my initial Apprecticeship in a GM dealer in the 70s, but as soon as I got my licence I started my own shop, couldnt stand the dishonest shop foreman, charging people for Warrenty repairs and charging GM for it as well.Im not rich after 35 yrs of self employed, But I can hold my head up high walking down the street,while the GM dealer owners order there groceries to be delivered.

thanks Ken
  2. Crawdaddy

Crawdaddy Thread Killer Extraordinaire Staff Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts Platinum Contributor

Is there a fuse for the tow/haul circuit? I thought it was more or less an input to the ECM to tell the ECM when you want to turn off OD
  3. Mattdtrue

Mattdtrue Rockstar 100 Posts