Newest Gallery Photos

1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

Typical Suburban problems?

Discussion in 'Chevy Suburban Forum (GMC Yukon XL)' started by compizer, May 8, 2010.

1. compizer

compizer New Member

Hi everybody!

I'm a german graduate student, who will live 7 months in PA for a research programm from august on. Of course, i do need a car. And my aim is to get a full size vehicle like a suburban. after my programm finishs, i'll go on a 4 weeks trip with 4 guys, so i need the size :cool:

Caused to my limited financial situation the interesting suburbans are 90s models. Do any typical problems exist about this kind of suburbans (like drivetrain, rust, ...)?
    The cars which are listed online have a mileage of 180k to 220k. Is there any mileage restriction due to your experience, which a suburban should not take? i don't mean consumption items like breaks, damper,....

Thanks a lot for your answers!

markus

PS: Sorry for possible english failures! :)

2. tbplus10

tbplus10 Epic Member Staff Member 5+ Years 5000 Posts Platinum Contributor

Being you mention financial situation something to take note of is that Suburbans dont get real good mileage. Its a great vehicle to travel with as far as interior and storage room though.
    High vehicle mileage isnt the biggest factor when looking at used Suburbans, condition and maintenance performed would be more of a consideration.

3. bigdaddy77084

bigdaddy77084 Rockstar 4 Years 500 Posts

My biggest problem is keeping the tank full of gas.