1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

What is this truck???

Discussion in 'Chevy Truck Talk & GM News' started by Tim Braun, Sep 12, 2012.

1. Tim Braun

Tim Braun New Member

Hi all. I'm new to the forums. My past experience is all in Dodge and motorcycles so I'm a bit unsure what this is. I found this truck rotting away near me and I'm in the process of trying to negotiate for it. Can anyone give me some insight on what exactly it is I'm looking at here?

Thanks in advance!

Attached Files:

2. PantheraUncia

PantheraUncia Active Member 2 Years 1000 Posts

I am not an expert, but it looks like a 70's early 80's Chevy or GM with a custom hood and custom front bumper and bumper bar. I am sure someone will be able to identify it.
  3. Pikey

Pikey Moderator Staff Member 2 Years ROTM Winner 1000 Posts

I am just wondering why there is a super swamper on only one tire all the rest are stock.
  4. 1993gmc

1993gmc New Member

I say it looks like fun once you get it going.
  5. moogvo

moogvo Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

It looks like an old Army truck. We used to have one at the fire department that we used as a brush truck. If it is military, it will be diesel with a 24 volt electrical system.

We ended up getting rid of it because it was too expensive to buy parts for. Parts were sometimes hard to find too.
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2012
  6. dpeter

dpeter Rockstar 4 Years 500 Posts