1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

What type of phone service do you have"

Discussion in 'POLLing place' started by Caddiac, Aug 1, 2011.

1. Caddiac

Caddiac New Member 1000 Posts

I just switched from ATT to VOIPO internet phone.

So how many of you guys are using Voice over internet phone?
    Or, do you prefer the traditional phone company?
  2. adampaul1964

adampaul1964 Active Member 1000 Posts

I've been using comcast/xfinity for a few years now, TV, Internet and Phone. I only use the phone to call my folks in England, otherwise I wouldn't have a home phone at all.
  3. silveradotrailblazer

silveradotrailblazer New Member 1000 Posts

We live in a SMALL town with a SMALL cable company. We have high speed internet, home phone with unlimited local and long distance and cable T.V. for $99.00 a month. We use Verizon cell phone, best reception in this area.
  4. sstoner911

sstoner911 New Member 1000 Posts

We are in a small little development outside Tucson that the Major players (QWEST-phone,ComcastCable,and COX Cable) have decided that its not worth the $ to bring services out here so....

We can get a traditional phone line but no DSL.....so why bother..we use Verizon cell phones. For Cable we have had DirectTV for 10 years. For Internet we use WI Power(via a dish)and its a little pricey but the plan we have is just as fast as the best DSL or cable plan or faster. In fact our home Alarm system connects to my router for service.

WI Power provides service all over the USA so if you live in an area where you cant get DSL or cable I recommend it.