1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Wife keeps taking my truck!

Discussion in 'The Coffee Shop ~ Chit Chat' started by JAS_2013Silverado1500, Aug 2, 2013.

1. We just purchased this Silverado, and I thought it best to have her do the test drive. She liked the ride, the sitting up higher, so she had no problem with me buying the new truck. Now it seems she comes up with reasons to drive the truck. Today she wakes me up, and while I am still have asleep says I'm going to pick up a few things. I am no problem, and then I realized what was going on. Yep the truck was gone. Thankfully she hasn't brought it home full of manure yet, but then we are moving, and she will probably surprise me with that then.:surprised:
    Soon as her car dies, we probably will be a two truck family. Do some of your Wives take your trucks as well?
  2. BurbanMan

BurbanMan Member 100 Posts

Used to take my s10 all the time when I had it
  3. tbplus10

tbplus10 Super Moderator Staff Member Platinum Contributor 1000 Posts 100 Posts

Mine stays far away from my truck, she made the mistake of putting a dent in a new truck I had back in 1988 and hasnt driven any truck weve owned since then.
  4. MoBillyAla

MoBillyAla Member 100 Posts

My wife doesn't touch my truck either..
  5. FrigginNoodles

FrigginNoodles Member 100 Posts

My wife's commute to work is about half of what mine is, so she takes the truck a few times a week so we can "save on gas". I know she likes driving it though and as long as she parks in a safe spot I don't mind too much.
  6. BLACKZ

BLACKZ New Member