GM Truck Club Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Super Moderator
3,377 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone put a carputer in a 'burb before? I'm a n00b to it, but I think I have some pretty good ideas for it. I'm still learning all the mechanics of what you have to do to run, but I'll get it figured soon enough. I'm going to be putting the carputer in the center console extension I'm going to try to build. I find that in the 91 body style the stock radio position is VERY bad. You can't do anything with the radio without taking all your attention off the road and putting it on the radio because you can't see or feel it. So, Im going to build the console extension to house the video reciever I am going to put in (reccomendations on video recievers anyone?) and the carputer, which will have a 10.4" LCD touchscreen for the display. I'm going to mount the LCD at the bottom of the upright for the console and the video reciever at the top of it. Here's a pic of the side view of the console design so far: http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a325/crawdaddy444/Suburban/consoleside.jpg . Any opinions are welcomed and wanted!

·
Registered
2,630 Posts