GM Truck Club Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK... I am going to get a new truck in about 3-4 weeks a Silverado 1500 Crew Cab 4X4 LT,
I want to have it lifted, I have two options in my area one shop in my town and one shop in a town about ten minutes from me.

I hear really good things about both guys and I don't know either myself. So my decision will have to be based on the lift itself. One guy carries and pushes Fabtech and the other carries and suggest BDS.

I am really a noob on understanding the difference, any thoughts on one being better than the other I think they are both right around the same price so why would I choose one over the other?

Thanks for your opinions
Michael

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
From my knowledge, both Fabtech and BDS make quality lifts. A friend of mine has a BDS lift on his Excursion and he is very satisfied with it. Either way you can't go wrong.

·
Registered
593 Posts
Both are excellent kits. BDS is a more well rounded kit for the price and will allow for a better ride and turning radias. BDS also has the absolute best warranty in the business. BDS will net a little closer to 7" of actual lift, where as the Fabtech kit will net closer to 8" of total lift.

·
Registered
7,291 Posts
Fabtech a good kit, but I think the BDS is better.

·
Registered
318 Posts
From what I know both are great kits only have experience with the Fabtech that we installed on a friends truck the ride quality is awesome and was much better than my truck when I had Superlift kit installed on it.

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
Like Blackout said, the warranty is a no questions asked and BDS is 100% made in the USA!

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
The warranty with BDS is the best period. I believe Fabtech started out in the desert racing (score, Baja) so they make a high quality kit. As far as which shop to go with check out the work that they have done.

·
Registered
104 Posts