GM Truck Club Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I am new to this site and should do the intro thing. I recently bought my 1997 Chevy Tahoe 4x4 (best truck I have ever owned) and was looking for pics and stuff and came across this site. I am a commercial transport mechanic in Port Moody B.C. and a gearhead. This is not my first Chevy truck, I have owned a 1991 S-10, it was so low it barely driveable, a 1989 S-15 , pretty much stock but had some nice wheels on it, a 1981 GMC shortbox fleetside, lowered, smoothed, fast....I miss that one. And last but not least my favorite was my 1971 Chevy El camino, hugger orange, SS stripes, 350 hp, cheater slicks, you either loved it or hated it. I am looking for info on how to program door remotes if you know how or where to look it would be much appreciated. :biggrin:

·
Registered
2,630 Posts
Welcome to that club.
Sounds like you had a fun history with your trucks!!:party:

Don't forget to make up a signature!!:great:

·
Registered
2,966 Posts
Hi guys, I am new to this site and should do the intro thing. I recently bought my 1997 Chevy Tahoe 4x4 (best truck I have ever owned) and was looking for pics and stuff and came across this site. I am a commercial transport mechanic in Port Moody B.C. and a gearhead. This is not my first Chevy truck, I have owned a 1991 S-10, it was so low it barely driveable, a 1989 S-15 , pretty much stock but had some nice wheels on it, a 1981 GMC shortbox fleetside, lowered, smoothed, fast....I miss that one. And last but not least my favorite was my 1971 Chevy El camino, hugger orange, SS stripes, 350 hp, cheater slicks, you either loved it or hated it. I am looking for info on how to program door remotes if you know how or where to look it would be much appreciated. :biggrin:
Welcome aboard, Armand71. I'm in Ontario. Feel free to check out and post anything of interest in Canada(regional forum).