GM Truck Club Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to this page.. and I just bought a 97 GMC Sierra 2500 v8 and I bought it for 3700 and I feel like I may have gotten ahead of myself.. but I couldn’t resist. There’s a couple things wrong and one Ill just off with is the electric confusion my ac clutch stays engaged unless I unplug it from under hood it hardly blows from my vents but it’s cold just barley bows the guy who sold it to me says he replaced the ac thing under hood circled in pic but I’m not sure what’s wrong or if the second pic has any thing to do with it but I just need some help my Indash control doesn’t change anything either and also the line circle in pics freezes instantly when ac is plugged in
Circuit component Hardware programmer Computer hardware Electrical wiring Gas
Motor vehicle Automotive fuel system Handwriting Automotive air manifold Automotive tire
Motor vehicle Automotive tire Automotive lighting Hood Automotive design

·
Registered
16,191 Posts
Find the AC relay in the under hood fuse panel and pull it out, see if the compressor clutch releases.

·
Registered
16,191 Posts
No, just remove the relay.
Does the AC stop?

·
Registered
16,191 Posts
Ok, I don't see the wire in your picture.
Is it factory, or is it just pushed into one of the relay slots?

·
Registered
3,979 Posts
ya Ray theres a jumper. it's kinda hard to see especially on a phone, the wire has no insulation. it's right where the ac relay is supposed to be.

heres my 98 C1500 Sierras fuse boxes. they should be almost the same.

Al

Gas Technology Font Machine Food

Circuit component Passive circuit component Hardware programmer Computer hardware Gas

·
Registered
3,979 Posts