Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Sell it

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! I'm a diy mechanic who has apparently bought a lemon of sorts. Let me start with the details of the truck.. as best as I know them at least.. the truck is a 94 k1500 with 118k on the odometer and good only knows how many on the motor. The truck originally came with a 350 but someone thought it okay to swap for a 305 from a 91 Chevy Caprice (some parts are different and that's what it lines up with) The truck blew a head gasket after running poorly for a short period of time so I repaired it. here is what has been done so far, please note that other than a few odds and ends I had laying around all of this stuff was bad..
Head gasket
Battery (had new one as spare from other car)
Starter (rusted out with broken wires, barely could turn motor)
Alternator (spare I had)
Battery cable (broken and corroded)
Iac (spare I had)
Ect sensor (broke old one doing heads)
Vacuum lines (because why not)
Timing chain (really needed it!!)
Plug wires and plugs
2 new injectors (both were leaky)
Fuel pressure regulator (found puddle of gas in tbi)
Distributor (old was broken by seller to disguise the problems)
Ignition coil (spare)
Multi switch
Brake switch
Flushed all fluids
Checked all fuses
Fuel filter