GM Truck Club Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I've got a 2005 Silverado base model which includes basically nothing but a 4.3 L v6 and a truck. So I have slowly been trying to add things to make it my own. The only problem is the fact that I am a college student and now poor because of it. So recently I have decided that I would like to buy some wheels. They would be 17" to keep the price of wheel and tires down and the tires would be a 265 width rather than 245. Let me know what you think!

Also if you could please make any suggestions as to some modifications I could make that wouldn't set me too far back in the wallet size, they would be greatly appreciated!!

·
Premium Member
7,518 Posts
Good lookin' truck! Those wheels should look great. You might consider "color matching the mirrors, door handles & grill surround as low cost changes witch will make a visual difference. Considering "student status" you might try Craig's List for some take off wheels & tires for" new at the right price". Good luck & have fun!

·
Registered
1,358 Posts
I love those rims but think they would look best if you planned on lifting your truck a little in the future. They look alittle offroadish to me. I love the idea of painting your plastic parts or maybe even chrome handles. Speed scene Makes some nice black and chrome grilles for about 160 or so. Don't be afraid to go up in size on your wheels either. If you look hard enough and try and find good deals, you can usually hook in. I payed like 1480 for my set of 20's with 32" At tires with shipping, mounting, balancing and free replacement.
If you like the black look ( which looks pretty good in my opionion) you could probally get it alittle cheaper. Also maybe some tinting on your front headlights to black them out slightly. There are some many things you can do to it. What exactly are you into?

·
Registered
296 Posts