GM Truck Club Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am a newbie here and going to retire soon. I am not very mechanically inclined but can take instruction, follow guidance and will have the time and motivation to do things what I hope is the correct way.

I am interested in restoring a classic Chevy stepside pickup. What forums should I focus on? Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks,
Mark

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am not really sure yet. I have heard that Chevy's are best for beginners (if there such a thing which) is why I registered here but I do not know that for a fact.

All I really know at this point that I want a sidestep and am thinking anywhere between 1955-1975. Where is the best place to search? I live in VA but can travel anywhere on the east coast to view if necessary. I'm thinking my budget to buy is around $7,500. Is that realistic? I have many decisions to make but want it to be a well thought out process and appreciate any and all advice I receive.

·
Registered
6,095 Posts